Blog Post

SUPER KINGS' DEN > News > IPL > CSK VS MI IPL 2024: Preview, Playing 11, Prediction, Venue, FAQs
CSK VS MI IPL 2024: Preview, Playing 11, Prediction, Venue, FAQs

CSK VS MI IPL 2024: Preview, Playing 11, Prediction, Venue, FAQs

CSK VS MI IPL 2024: In IPL 2024, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are gearing up for a crucial clash against the Mumbai Indians (MI) at the Wankhede Stadium. The encounter holds significant weight as both teams seek to bolster their positions in the points table. CSK, led by Ruturaj Gaikwad and the seasoned MS Dhoni, are coming off a convincing victory over the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), where Gaikwad’s unbeaten 67 powered them to a 7-wicket win. Ravindra Jadeja’s impactful three-wicket haul further solidified their performance.

As they prepare to face MI, CSK eyes a continuation of their winning momentum. Despite being tied with KKR and Lucknow Super Giants at six points each, CSK’s recent form and depth in their squad instill confidence. With players like Gaikwad, Dhoni, and Jadeja leading the charge, CSK aims to climb higher in the points table.

The history between CSK and MI adds an extra layer of intensity to the match. With MI holding the edge in their head-to-head encounters, CSK seeks to turn the tide in their favor. The Wankhede Stadium’s pitch, favoring batsmen and offering some assistance to spinners, presents a challenging yet familiar battleground for CSK.

As they anticipate a tough battle, CSK’s predicted XI reflects a blend of experience and emerging talent, showcasing their adaptability and determination to emerge victorious. With eyes set on securing crucial points, CSK aims to deliver a commanding performance and continue their journey towards IPL 2024 glory.

IPL 2024 Match No.29: Details

Teams: Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings

Date: April 14

Venue: Wankhede Stadium

Time: 7:30 PM (IST)

CSK VS MI: Head-To-Head Record

In their encounters across IPL and CLT20 matches, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) have contested a total of 38 matches. MI holds the edge with 21 victories while CSK has claimed 17 wins. There have been no tied matches, with only one game resulting in no result. MI’s dominance is evident in their head-to-head record against CSK in the cricketing arena.

 Wankhede Stadium : Pitch Report

The Wankhede Stadium pitch typically favors batsmen, especially in the second innings, making it conducive for high-scoring T20 matches. While offering favorable conditions for batting, there might be some early movement in the air, benefiting spinners as the pitch dries up. In historical T20 matches at Wankhede, teams bowling first have won more games, with an average first innings score of 172 and second innings score of 161. Weather forecasts predict temperatures between 31 to 34 degrees Celsius, with low humidity and clear skies, suggesting no significant advantage based on weather conditions. Given this, the toss-winning team may choose to bowl first to exploit early evening movement, but the conditions are expected to remain consistent throughout the match, providing flexibility in their decision-making.

CSK VS MI, IPL 2024: Full Squads and Player News

Mumbai Indians Squad: Hardik Pandya (Traded from GT), Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Jasprit Bumrah, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Jason Behrendorff, Romario Shepherd (Traded from LSG), Gerald Coetzee, Dilshan Madhushanka, Shreyas Gopal, Nuwan Thushara, Namandhir Singh, Anshul Kamboj, Mohammad Nabi, Shivalik Sharma

In the IPL 2024 clash between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai secured a 7-wicket victory, chasing down RCB’s 196/8 with a score of 199/3 in 15.3 overs. Surya and Kishan’s quickfire fifties were highlights. Virat Kohli leads the Orange Cap standings, while Jasprit Bumrah claimed the Purple Cap with a fifer. Mumbai Indians moved to seventh place in the points table. Hardik Pandya faced mixed reactions from fans due to his involvement in Rohit Sharma’s ‘personal matter’.

Chennai Super Kings Squad:MS Dhoni, Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Nishant Sindhu, Ajay Mandal, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Chowdhary, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Avanish Rao Aravelly

In an IPL 2024 encounter at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) triumphed over Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 7 wickets. Ruturaj Gaikwad’s unbeaten 67 led CSK to victory, while Ravindra Jadeja’s three-wicket haul also contributed. With this win, CSK moved to the 5th position in the points table, tied with KKR and Lucknow Super Giants at six points each. CSK’s playing XI included Gaikwad, Jadeja, and MS Dhoni.

CSK VS MI, IPL 2024 Match No.29: Predicted XI

Mumbai Indians Playing XI {Predicted}:Hardik Pandya, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Jasprit Bumrah, Akash Madhwal, Romario Shepherd, Gerald Coetzee, Shreyas Gopal

Chennai Super Kings XI {Predicted}: Ruturaj Gaikwad ©, Ajinkya Rahane, Rachin Ravindra, Shivam Dube, Sameer Rizvi, Daryl Mitchell, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Matheesha Pathirana, Mustafizur Rahman

Recent News on IPL 2024

In IPL 2024, Delhi Capitals climbed to ninth place after a solid victory against Lucknow Super Giants. Rajasthan Royals tops the points table with 8 points, trailed closely by Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings, both with 6 points each. The tournament has been marked by high-scoring matches, with batsmen taking the forefront, rendering no total seemingly impregnable.


Q. Where can I watch the IPL 2024 in India?

A. Live streaming of the IPL 2024 will be available on Sports 18 and The StarSports Networks and live streamed at Jio Cinema.

Q. Who won the IPL 2023 season?

A. In the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 final, held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, the Chennai Super Kings won against the Gujarat Giants by five wickets.

Also read: ‘Cricket Thalapathy’: Sir Ravindra Jadeja earns a new title after dominance over KKR

Thank you for reading.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *