Blog Post

SUPER KINGS' DEN > News > Major League Cricket > TSK vs LAKR MLC 2024: Preview, Playing 11, Prediction, Venue, FAQs
TSK vs LAKR MLC 2024: Preview, Playing 11, Prediction, Venue, FAQs

TSK vs LAKR MLC 2024: Preview, Playing 11, Prediction, Venue, FAQs

TSK vs LAKR MLC 2024: The USA-based Major League Cricket is set to make history with its second season after becoming the second Associate-run franchise competition to acquire List A status from the ICC, following on from the UAE’s ILT20 earlier this year. Additionally, the T20 World Cup co-hosted by the States have garnered an overwhelming response from a baseball-loving country like USA. Safe to say, with such factors MLC 2024 is set to make a great impact on the American sports fraternity.

After a successful maiden season in 2023, MLC is back with its much anticipated second season. With the first day of the season starting with a double header on July 6. The opening match will be played between previous year’s finalists, MI New York and Seattle Orcas. While the second match is set have Texas Super Kings lock horns with LA Knight Riders.

After falling just short before reaching the finals in previous season, Faf-du Plessis-led Texas Super Kings (TSK) has a lot to prove to their loyal fans which gravitated towards them for their association with Chennai Super Kings. On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders’ sister franchise LA Knight Riders (LAKR) will enter the tournament with immense confidence having won the IPL 2024. With common players like Andre Russell and captain Sunil Narine the LAKR will have a highly motivated dugout.

Having said that, lets now take a look at the preview of TSK vs LAKR MLC 2024 (Match 2) with the predicted 11, venue details and other FAQs.

TSK vs LAKR MLC 2024: Details

Teams: Texas Super Kings vs LA Knight Riders

Date: July 6

Venue: Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas

Time: 07:30 PM LOCAL; 06:00 AM (IST)

TSK vs LAKR: Head-To-Head Record

In the only match played against each other, The Texas Super Kings secured a convincing 69-run victory over the Los Angeles Knight Riders. Devon Conway (55) and David Miller (61) propelled the Super Kings to 181/6. In response, Andre Russell’s 55 was the highlight for the Knight Riders, but Mohammad Mohsin’s 4/8 dismantled their lineup, ending at 112 all out.

Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas: Pitch Report

The pitch at Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium is a batsman’s haven and a bowler’s nightmare. The hard, pacey surface allows the ball to come onto the bat easily, making it ideal for shot-making. Pacers may find some early assistance due to the freshness of the wicket.

The average first-innings score here is 159, with the highest being 222/3. Nicholas Pooran holds the record for the highest individual score, 137* for MI New York against the Seattle Orcas. Meanwhile, S. Netravalkar achieved remarkable bowling figures of 6/9 (3.5 overs) against the San Francisco Unicorns at this venue.

TSK vs LAKR: Full Squads and Player News

Texas Super Kings Full Squad: Faf du Plessis (C), Milind Kumar, Saiteja Mukkamalla, Calvin Savage, Zia Shahzad, Dwayne Bravo, Mitchell Santner, Marcus Stoinis, Aiden Markram, Aaron Hardie, Cameron Stevenson, Raj Nannan, Devon Conway (WK), Joshua Tromp (WK), Mohammad Mohsin, Zia-ul-Haq, Naveen-ul-Haq, Noor Ahmad in place of Daryl Mitchell (Ruled out due to injury)

Before the 2024 season kickoff on July 6, the Texas Super Kings finalized their overseas player retentions, keeping Faf du Plessis, Devon Conway, and Mitchell Santner. In the domestic players’ draft, they picked Joshua Tromp and Raj Nannan. Additionally, they secured overseas signings, including Daryl Mitchell from New Zealand to Marcus Stoinis of Australia. However, Mitchell’s season-ending injury led to Afghan cricketer Noor Ahmad stepping in as his replacement.

LA Knight Riders Full Squad: Sunil Narine (C), Jason Roy, David Miller, Nitish Kumar, Saif Badar, Unmukt Chand, Andre Russell, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Matthew Tromp, Shakib Al Hasan, Aditya Ganesh (WK), Adam Zampa, Ali Khan, Corne Dry, Spencer Johnson, Derone Davis, Josh Little, Waqar Salamkheil

Los Angeles Knight Riders (LAKR) have made significant moves ahead of the upcoming Major League Cricket (MLC) season by signing Shakib Al Hasan. They retained key players like Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Jason Roy, Spencer Johnson, Unmukt Chand, Ali Khan, Saif Badar, Nitish Kumar, and Shadley van Schalkwyk from their squad. They also added local talents Derone Davis, Matthew Tromp, Corne Dry, and Adithya Ganesh through the draft for the upcoming campaign.

TSK vs LAKR MLC 2024, Match No. 2: Predicted XI

Texas Super Kings Predicted XI: Faf du Plessis (C), Milind Kumar, Saiteja Mukkamalla, Dwayne Bravo, Mitchell Santner, Marcus Stoinis, Aiden Markram, Aaron Hardie, Cameron Stevenson, Devon Conway (WK), Naveen-ul-Haq

LA Knight Riders Predicted XI: Sunil Narine (C), Jason Roy(WK), David Miller, Nitish Kumar, Andre Russell, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Shakib Al Hasan, Adam Zampa, Ali Khan, Spencer Johnson, Josh Little


Q. Where can I watch the MLC 2024 in India?

A. To be announced.

Q. Who won the MLC 2023 season?

A. Mumbai Indians’ sister franchise MI New York had won the MLC 2023 season by defeating Seattle Orcas by 7 wickets and 24 balls in hands.

Also read: Players bought by Texas Super Kings for MLC 2024

Thank you for reading.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *